Hilary Duff’s Surprising “Breathe In. Breathe Out.” Tracklist Is Revealed!

Hilary Duff’s long-awaited new album, Breathe In. Breathe Out., is just around the corner. Two years in the making, the album finally comes out on June 16th, and will feature Hilary’s glittery new single, “Sparks.” Fans have been anxious to learn which of the many, many songs Hilary recorded over the years would make the final track list, and now finally have confirmation: Hilary just revealed the 12-song track list, and it might not be what you expected:



Breathe In. Breathe Out. contains the following 12 songs:

  1. Sparks
  2. My Kind
  3. One In A Million
  4. Confetti
  5. Breathe In. Breathe Out.
  6. Lies
  7. Arms Around A Memory
  8. Stay In Love
  9. Brave Heart
  10. Tattoo
  11. Picture This
  12. Night Like This (featuring Kendall Schmidt)

Update: The Target and international versions of Breathe In. Breathe Out. contain the following two bonus tracks:

13. Belong
14. Rebel Hearts

A few of those song titles we already knew about. “Tattoo” was written by Ed Sheeran, and Hilary was excited to record it with him last year. “Night Like This” is another song that Hilary was working on in spring 2014; at the time she was trying to find a good male duet partner, and it looks like she found him. “Brave Heart” was recorded last summer and was registered on Harry Fox Agency in October. “One In A Million” and “Stay In Love” are two songs Hilary recorded in Sweden. She was working with Tove Lo and Michael Angelo; this is also when she recorded lead single “Sparks.” The bonus tracks on the Target and international editions include “Belong” and “Rebel Hearts.” Hilary described the former in a Huffington Post interview last fall; the latter was registered on HFA in December 2014. The rest of the song titles are new.

The first 12 confirmed songs are just from the standard edition of Breathe In. Breathe Out. Target will be selling a special edition with the same 2 bonus tracks that appear on international versions of Breathe In. Breathe Out. Fanjoy is selling a box set with 4 bonus tracks, including “All About You,” regular and remix versions of “Chasing The Sun,” and an exclusive song called “Outlaw.”

Hilary recorded many songs over the last two years, and surprisingly, most of the titles we knew about ended up not making the record. You can go to the list of known song titles to see the over two dozen leftover songs; perhaps some of these will be bonus tracks? We still hope to hear “Outlaw,” “Belong,” and “Northern Star” some day!

You can pre-order Breathe In. Breathe Out. on MyPlay or Fanjoy now. Read up on all that went into making the album in the last few years, and keep “Sparks” on repeat these last few weeks until the record comes out on June 16th! Keep checking back here for all the latest Hilary Duff music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

2 thoughts on “Hilary Duff’s Surprising “Breathe In. Breathe Out.” Tracklist Is Revealed!

  • June 9, 2015 at 7:47 pm

    Wait…..the Myplay version of the album has bonus tracks? Since when? That’s news to me.

    • June 10, 2015 at 10:31 am

      Thank you for pointing that out! We have fixed our error, and updated the article with all current information.


Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.