Ghost Offers Thunderous New Single “Cirice” From Upcoming Album ‘Meliora’

Our favorite Swedish metal band, Ghost, is finally back. After just announcing that their third album, Meliora, will be out on August 21st, the band also released a clever ad informing us that Papa Emeritus III is getting ready to take over the group, replacing the “bitter, old” Papa Emeritus II. It is the start of a new era.

But the most exciting surprise Ghost has unveiled is their new single, “Cirice.” It is the first song we get to hear from Meliora, and it’s as heavy as Ghost promised the new music would be. The song starts off soft, but quickly builds into a thunderous, dark anthem. The song occasionally drops the heavy instrumentation for brief, soft moments that recall the beginning of the track, but it always launches right back in to the rumbling energy that makes the track. “Cirice” is a great taste of what’s to come in Meliora. Listen to it below, and be sure to download the track for free on Ghost’s official website.

Ghost will release their third studio album, Meliora, on August 21st. Ghost have described their new album as being heavier than their first two releases, and this can already be heard in “Cirice.” You can see the track list and cover art below.

  1. Spirit
  2. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
  3. Cirice
  4. Spöksonat
  5. He Is
  6. Mummy Dust
  7. Majesty
  8. Devil Church
  9. Absolution
  10. Deus In Absentia

Ghost - Meliora

Meliora will be out in under three months, so there will be plenty to come as the date gets closer. Keep checking back here for all the latest Ghost music news.


Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

One thought on “Ghost Offers Thunderous New Single “Cirice” From Upcoming Album ‘Meliora’

  • June 3, 2015 at 11:20 pm

    Yay Ghost! So pumped for this.


Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.