Listen To Ghost’s Entire New Album ‘Meliora’ Now

The moment you’ve been waiting for is finally here: Ghost is now streaming their new album, Meliora, four days ahead of its August 21 release. You may already know their thunderous single “Cirice,” or the equally pounding tracks “From The Pinnacle To The Pit,” “Majesty,” and “Absolution.” But some more treasures await you in the new record: The strummy ballad “He Is,” the darkly haunting yet spacey “Mummy Dust,” and the ticking, unexpectedly fun and epic closer “Deus In Absentia.” Listen below:

  1. Spirit
  2. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
  3. Cirice
  4. Spöksonat
  5. He Is
  6. Mummy Dust
  7. Majesty
  8. Devil Church
  9. Absolution
  10. Deus In Absentia

Ghost changes a bit with each album. While Opus Eponymous was straightforward punching doom inspired by Black Sabbath, Infestissumam was much more grandiose and fitting for an evil cathedral. This time, Ghost goes back a bit to the raw sounds on their first album, using heavy guitar riffs more than choirs. But they also add in some new elements that would have been considered futuristic in the ’60s and ’70s. Ghost draws plenty of inspiration from Deep Purple, and Meliora ends up being a smooth, spooky, oldschool record that will appeal to anyone that likes good rock music.

You can pre-order Meliora on iTunes or Ghost’s official store now. The album will officially be out on Friday, August 21st. Stay tuned for our full review then, and keep checking back for all the latest Ghost music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.