Adele Details New Album ’25,’ Out November 20th

Adele’s highly anticipated followup to her 2011 smash hit, 21, is finally confirmed for release. Her third studio album, titled 25, will be released on November 20th, and is described as more of a makeup album than a breakup album. Adele posted a long note on Twitter talking about the inspiration behind the new music: Always wanting what she didn’t have, wishing she was someplace else or was somehow different, and how turning 25 was a turning point for her.

25 will include eleven new songs, starting with the lead single “Hello.” TV viewers may have seen a sneaky advertisement containing a 30 second preview of the song, featuring Adele singing over just a piano. The full song will be released on Friday, and will come with a cinematic video that was filmed in countryside surrounding Montreal. See the full 25 tracklisting below:

  1. Hello
  2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
  3. I Miss You
  4. When We Were Young
  5. Remedy
  6. Water Under The Bridge
  7. River Lea
  8. Love In The Dark
  9. Million Years Ago
  10. All I Ask
  11. Sweetest Devotion

Adele also revealed the simple, stunning cover art for her new album:


25 is set for release on November 20th, and will begin with the new single “Hello” on October 23rd. Keep checking back here for more Adele music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.