Vanessa Carlton Shares Live Performance Of “Operator”

Last year, Vanessa Carlton released her 5th studio album, Liberman. Now, for the first time in her career, Vanessa is releasing a live record. Liberman Live will be out October 21st, and fans can get an early taste now with a performance of “Operator.” It’s an amazing song that was released in summer 2015, and the live version certainly holds up. Vanessa is joined by her husband, John McCauley III, on guitar, along with the Watson Twins doing background vocals and Skye Steele on violin. The group performs “Operator” beautifully.

The performance was filmed, directed, and edited by Jesse DeFlorio. Rather than just a straight shot of the show, the video adds interest with some mirror effects. Check out the live performance below:

“Operator” will appear on Liberman Live, out October 21st. Earlier this year, we also got premature hints of the live set with “Matter Of Time” and “House Of Seven Swords.” You can pre-order Liberman Live now ahead of its release. The album will include eight songs:

1. Take It Easy
2. Blue Pool
3. Nothing Where Something Used To Be
4. House Of Seven Swords
5. Operator
6. Willows
7. Matter Of Time
8. River

Keep checking back here for all the latest Vanessa Carlton music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.