Andrew McMahon Announces New Album, ‘Zombies On Broadway’

The wait is over! Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness is officially releasing their second album in just three months: Zombies On Broadway will be out on February 10, 2017. Andrew began working on the album about a year ago, and by January this year, he had already prepared 5 solid songs. He worked on the album in New York City before returning to California to finish up. Just a couple weeks ago he declared that it was finally ready.  Zombies On Broadway will be the follow up to his 2014 solo debut, Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness. That album launched his sweet hit single, “Cecilia And The Satellite.” After such a strong debut, it will be exciting to hear his second solo record. Check out Andrew’s announcement:

I wrote this album in the middle of a whirlwind, when the future was unclear. Isn’t it always? I found my way to the city, thinking I could settle a score with a ghost. You can’t, so I came home and rewrote the ending. I’m proud announce my new album, “Zombies on Broadway,” is coming on February 10th. I spent more than a year hoping to find new answers to old questions. What I found; I have always been two people; One in search of peace and the other in search of whatever makes my hair stand up and my heart beat faster. This record is mostly about the latter. You’ll be able to pre-order the album starting next Friday, November 18th through my webstore and digitally on all your favorite outlets. A new song “Brooklyn, You’re Killing Me” will also be released alongside the pre-order.

To celebrate, we’re heading out on the Zombies in America tour early next year. Clever name, right? We’re bringing out two bands that we love and have a feeling you will too, if you don’t already. They’re called Atlas Genius and Night Riots and they melt faces with their live performances. In hopes of convincing you further, we’re going to bring out a really inventive production. Life’s too short not to blow off some confetti and wear reflective clothing, or something like that. It’ll be fun, so see below for details and get ready for a good time.

You can already hear the first single from the album, “Fire Escape.” Zombies On Broadway will be available for pre-order on Friday, November 18th, and it will come with another new song called “Brooklyn, You’re Killing Me.” You can hear a snippet of the new track in the announcement video below:

Did we mention there will also be a huge tour? Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness will be touring all across the United States (plus one date in Canada) between March and May 2017. Find dates and tickets here.

Zombies On Broadway will come with 11 new songs; check out the tracklist below:

  1. Zombies Intro
  2. Brooklyn, You’re Killing Me
  3. So Close
  4. Don’t Speak For Me (True)
  5. Fire Escape
  6. Dead Man’s Dollar
  7. Shot Out Of A Cannon
  8. Walking In My Sleep
  9. Island Radio
  10. Love And Great Buildings
  11. Birthday Song

We have only three months before the album will be out. Enjoy “Fire Escape” for now, and get ready to hear “Brooklyn, You’re Killing Me” on November 18th when the album goes up for pre-order. With any luck, Andrew may release a few more songs before the release date, too. Keep checking back here for all the latest Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.