Ed Sheeran Releases Two New Singles From Upcoming Album, ÷

Ed Sheeran’s year-long hiatus has finally ended, and his comeback was well worth the wait. He just announced that his third album, ÷ (pronounced “divide”) will be out on March 3, 2017. And while we still have two months to go, he generously offered up not one, but TWO new singles. “Castle On The Hill” and “Shape Of You” represent very different sides of Ed that we can expect to hear on ÷.

“Castle On The Hill” is a nostalgic coming-of-age song that describes Ed’s teenage years growing up in Framlingham, England. It’s a lovely folk rock styled tune that all of us can relate to, regardless of where and how we grew up. “Shape Of You,” on the other hand, describes physical attraction and budding romance over minimalist guitar and percussion. It has dancehall and Caribbean influences, and is a new sound for Ed.

Both new singles come with lyric videos. Watch “Castle On The Hill” and “Shape Of You” below:

Here’s the full ÷ tracklist. Tracks 13-16 are deluxe edition bonus tracks.

  1. Eraser
  2. Castle On The Hill
  3. Dive
  4. Shape Of You
  5. Perfect
  6. Galway Girl
  7. Happier
  8. New Man
  9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here
  10. What Do I Know?
  11. How Would You Feel (Paean)
  12. Supermarket Flowers
  13. Barcelona
  14. Bibia Be Ye Ye
  15. Nancy Mulligan
  16. Save Myself

You can pre-order the album on iTunes now ahead of its March 3rd release date.

What do you think of “Castle On The Hill” and “Shape Of You”? We’re partial to “Castle” ourselves. Which one do you enjoy more?

With a new album just around the corner and two new songs ready to top radio charts, things are getting exciting in the Ed Sheeran world. Keep checking back here for all the latest music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.