Vanessa Carlton Announces ‘Earlier Things Live’ EP

Just three months ago, Vanessa Carlton released her first live album ever with Liberman Live. The record included eight live recordings, all of songs off her 2015 album, Liberman. Now, Vanessa is already preparing a second live release with Earlier Things Live. As the name suggests, this EP is comprised of pre-Liberman songs from her albums Rabbits On The Run, Harmonium, and Be Not Nobody. It also includes her Deer Tick collaboration with John McCauley, her husband. The only album missing in this compilation is Heroes & Thieves.

Earlier Things Live is available for pre-order from iTunes now; you can also pre-order a physical copy of the EP. It is slated for release on February 17th. Check out the full tracklist below. All songs were recorded during Vanessa’s 2015 and 2016 Liberman tour dates.

  1. “Carousel” (Live) – from Rabbits On The Run
  2. “A Thousand Miles” (Live) – from Be Not Nobody
  3. “White Houses” (Live) – from Harmonium
  4. “Hear The Bells” (Live) – from Rabbits On The Run
  5. “In Our Time” (Live) – from Deer Tick album, Negativity
  6. “Marching Line” (Live) – from Rabbits On The Run

Speaking of live music, Vanessa is also gearing up for another tour. She’ll be touring across the United States in three legs. Her tour starts in Indianapolis on February 22nd, and will finish in San Juan Capistrano, CA on April 15th. Head over to Vanessa’s official website to find tour dates and tickets before it’s too late. Keep checking back here for all the latest Vanessa Carlton music news.

Vanessa Carlton Earlier Things Live 2017

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.