DREAMCAR Shares Lyric Video For New Song, “Born To Lie”

Last month, the new group DREAMCAR premiered their first single, “Kill For Candy,” off their upcoming self-titled debut album. Now the No Doubt/AFI supergroup is back with a second taste of the new music. “Born To Lie” is a cheeky new wave song about wanting to love, or even like, someone. And yet something about him or her just doesn’t inspire any good feelings.

Like “Kill For Candy,” “Born To Lie” is a convincing ’80s-sounding song that takes clear inspiration from the new wave groups that dominated that decade. It’s an infectious song that promises more great music on the upcoming album. Watch the “Born To Lie” lyric video below:

“Born To Lie” and “Kill For Candy” are just our first tastes of DREAMCAR. The band will release their self-titled debut album on May 12th. You can pre-order DREAMCAR now and get instant downloads of both songs. You can also stream the songs on Spotify. The album will include 12 songs:

  1. After I Confessed
  2. Kill For Candy
  3. Born To Lie
  4. On The Charts
  5. All Of The Dead Girls
  6. Ever Lonely
  7. The Assailant
  8. The Preferred
  9. Slip On The Moon
  10. Don’t Let Me Love
  11. Do Nothing
  12. Show Me Mercy

Meanwhile, fans in California or Arizona may also went to check out DREAMCAR live this month. The band will also tour in select cities across the eastern United States and Canada in May. Find dates and tickets before it’s too late.

DREAMCAR is made up of three members of No Doubt: bassist Tony Kanal, guitarist Tom Dumont, and drummer Adrian Young. Their last album, Push And Shove, came out in 2012. While their singer Gwen Stefani is busy with her solo career – she just released This Is What The Truth Feels Like last year – the three bandmates are exploring their new wave side with DREAMCARE. Frontman Davey Havok is best know for his work with AFI. That band released their self-titled 10th album this January. AFI (also known as The Blood Album) includes the singles “White Offerings,” “Snow Cats,” and “Aurelia.”

Keep checking back here for all the latest music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.