Evanescence Announces ‘Synthesis Live’ Album & Concert Film

Last November, Evanescence made their long-awaited comeback by releasing a special album, Synthesis. The unique album reimagined the band’s best-known songs in a more orchestral and electronic soundscape, highlighting their classical background. Since then, Evanescence has been touring in support of Synthesis to rave reviews. For all who’ve missed the band’s latest tours – and for those who are eager to relive it – get ready for the group’s next release: Evanescence is putting out a live album and concert film, Synthesis Live, this October.

The new concert film and live album were recorded on November 3, 2017. Evanescence performed Synthesis Live in front of a sold out crowd at the Grand Theater at Foxwoods Casino in Connecticut.

Synthesis includes hits like “Bring Me To Life” and “Lithium,” album favorites like “Lacrymosa” and “Lost In Paradise,” and stunning new songs like “Hi-Lo” and “Imperfection.”

Below you can find the Synthesis Live tracklisting. The first 16 songs appeared on the studio version of Synthesis, released last year, though the order has changed slightly. The last three songs are exclusive to the live version of Synthesis. While “Good Enough” and “Swimming Home” closed the albums The Open Door and Evanescence, respectively, “Speak To Me” is an original song Amy Lee first released in spring 2017.

  1. Overture
  2. Never Go Back
  3. Lacrymosa
  4. The End Of The Dream
  5. My Heart Is Broken
  6. Lithium
  7. Bring Me To Life
  8. Unraveling (Interlude)
  9. Imaginary
  10. Secret Door
  11. Hi-Lo
  12. Lost In Paradise
  13. Your Star
  14. My Immortal
  15. The In-Between (Piano Solo)
  16. Imperfection
  17. Speak To Me
  18. Good Enough
  19. Swimming Home

You can pre-order Synthesis Live now in DVD + CD, Blu-Ray + CD, and Digital formats. The album will be released on October 12th.

Evanescence is currently touring North America in support of Synthesis. Find dates and tickets for the remaining shows before it’s too late!

Synthesis Live will be out in just two months. Get ready by listening to the first installment of Synthesis, and as always, keep checking back here for all the latest Evanescence music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.