Kelly Clarkson Announces Lead Single For ‘Ugly Dolls’ Soundtrack

You may have heard that Kelly Clarkson will star in the upcoming animated film, Ugly Dolls. In addition to a leading voice acting role, Kelly also recorded several songs for the movie’s soundtrack. This Wednesday, fans will get to hear the lead single, “Broken & Beautiful,” sung by none other than Kelly Clarkson. The full soundtrack – which features several more songs by Kelly – will be out on April 26th, with the film in theaters May 3rd.

Watch Kelly’s announcement below:


Kelly sings three of the soundtrack songs alone, while also singing with Janelle Monáe on two tracks. Other songs on the soundtrack feature Bebe Rexha, Nick Jonas, Pentatonix, Blake Shelton, Why Don’t we, and Anitta. Check out the full tracklisting below:

  1. Broken & Beautiful – by Kelly Clarkson
  2. Couldn’t Be Better (Pop Version) – by Kelly Clarkson
  3. Today’s the Day – by Kelly Clarkson
  4. Couldn’t Be Better (Movie Version) – by Kelly Clarkson & UglyDolls Cast
  5. Today’s the (Perfect) Day – by UglyDolls Cast
  6. The Ugly Truth – by Nick Jonas
  7. You Make My Dreams – by Pentatonix
  8. The Uglier Truth – by Nick Jonas
  9. All Dolled Up – by Janelle Monáe feat. Kelly Clarkson
  10. Unbreakable – by Janelle Monáe & Kelly Clarkson
  11. The Big Finale – by UglyDolls Cast
  12. Girl in the Mirror – by Bebe Rexha
  13. Ugly (English Version) – by Anitta
  14. Don’t Change – by Why Don’t We
  15. Wallflowers & Weeds – by Blake Shelton
  16. Ugly (Spanish Version) – by Anitta

Kelly’s songs and covers have appeared on numerous soundtracks over the years. Her most recent contribution was a cover of “Never Enough” for The Greatest Showman – Reimagined. She also notably covered “It’s Quiet Uptown” for Hamilton Mixtape in 2016.

Kelly Clarkson’s latest album, Meaning Of Life, came out in fall 2017. It launched her singles “Love So Soft,” “I Don’t Think About You,” and “Heat,” as well as promo singles “Move You” and “Meaning Of Life.” Kelly is just finishing her Meaning Of Life Tour, which further cemented her role as a leading live innovator.

More Kelly Clarkson News

In addition to her own music, Kelly is also coaching for the third season in a row on The Voice. She won the first two rounds, so we’ll see if she can continue her winning streak. Combining her music and television sensibilities, Kelly will host the Billboard Music Awards for the second year in a row this May. Her opening medley last year was epic, so we have high hopes for what Kelly will pull off this year! This fall, she’ll also launch her own TV talk show, The Kelly Clarkson Show.

Kelly’s busy schedule doesn’t end there. She’s also reportedly working on a new album. Some uncovered song titles include “Step Up” and “Something New,” though it’s unclear if those will appear on her next record.

Get ready to hear “Broken & Beautiful” in just two days! Once it’s out, you’ll also be able to pre-order the Ugly Dolls soundtrack album, due out on April 26th. Keep checking back here for all the latest Kelly Clarkson news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.