Lana Del Rey Unveils ‘Norman Fucking Rockwell’ Cover, Tracklist, & Release Date

It’s been nearly a year since we first heard “Mariners Apartment Complex” and “Venice Bitch” last September. Since then, we’ve heard a lot from Lana Del Rey’s upcoming album, Norman Fucking Rockwell – two more singles, a live debut, various song snippets. But finally, after all that mounting anticipation, Lana Del Rey has just confirmed everything we wanted to know: Norman Fucking Rockwell will come out in just one month on August 30th, featuring 14 new songs and unexpectedly comical cover art.

Update 8/1: The album also comes with a new trailer. It previews some previously released singles and the album’s title track:

Let’s start with the tracklist, since so many song names and previews have been floating around. All of the singles (including Lana’s Sublime cover) and most of the clips we’ve heard will appear on the new album. We also get one new title and a song that goes back a few years.

Some of the song snippets we’ve heard over the months now have confirmed titles. In April, Lana teased a song with lyrics, “you don’t ever have to be stronger than you really are”; we now know this is “California.” A song we’ve been calling “In Your Car” – which Lana previewed at the end of 2018 – is actually called “Love Song.”

“The Next Best American Record” was actually meant to go on Lana’s last album, Lust For Life. It’s good to see it on the tracklist this time around! (Now if only we could get “Yosemite” and “Roses Bloom For You”!)

The only new title here is “Bartender.”

Check out the full tracklist for Norman Fucking Rockwell below:

  1. Norman Fucking Rockwell
  2. Mariners Apartment Complex
  3. Venice Bitch
  4. Fuck It I Love You
  5. Doin’ Time
  6. Love Song
  7. Cinnamon Girl
  8. How To Disappear
  9. California
  10. The Next Best American Record
  11. The Greatest
  12. Bartender
  13. Happiness Is A Butterfly
  14. hope is a dangerous thing for a woman like me to have – but i have it

On top of the confirmed tracklist, we also get to see the album’s cover art! It’s surprisingly comic-book-themed and even a tad campy. Lana appears alongside a guy named Duke, both of whom are at the helm of a small boat. While they’re safe on the water, you can see a city in flames behind them. The album photos were taken by Lana’s sister, Chuck.

See the album cover art below:


You can pre-order Norman Fucking Rockwell from Lana’s official website here. The album comes out on August 30th.

Get ready to finally hear Norman Fucking Rockwell in its entirety in just one month! We’ve already heard several songs in full, but we can have fun imagining how the other song clips sound together in the sequencing.

We also have a double music video to look forward to. Lana just filmed a video for two songs – “Fuck It I Love You” and “The Greatest” – so we should be hearing those songs and seeing the video soon.

The new album comes out August 30th. Catch up on everything we know about it so far here. We’ll have a lot more Lana Del Rey excitement in the coming weeks. As always, keep checking back here for all the latest music news.

More Lana Del Rey News

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.