Tove Lo Reveals ‘Sunshine Kitty’ Cover, Tracklist, & Release Date

We knew it was coming in September, but now we finally have an exact date! Following her single “Glad He’s Gone,” Tove Lo is gearing up to release her fourth album, Sunshine Kitty, next month. Today, Tove announced that the album will drop on September 20th and include 14 songs. She also shared its new cover art featuring the titular cat.

Sunshine Kitty will offer fans 14 new songs, one of which is an intro. Along with Tove’s summer hit “Glad He’s Gone,” the next single is track #3, “Bad As The Boys” featuring Finnish singer Alma. Additional features on the new album include Kylie Minogue, Doja Cat, Jax Jones, and MC Zaac.

Check out the full Sunshine Kitty tracklisting below:

  1. Gritty Pretty (intro)
  2. Glad He’s Gone
  3. Bad As The Boys (feat. Alma)
  4. Sweettalk My Heart
  5. Stay Over
  6. Are U GonnaTell Her? (feat. MC Zaac)
  7. Jacques (with Jax Jones)
  8. Mateo
  9. Come Undone
  10. Equally Lost (feat. Doja Cat)
  11. Really Don’t Like U (feat. Kylie Minogue)
  12. Shifted
  13. Mistaken
  14. Anywhere U Go

In her announcement, Tove described the new songs as “dirty pop” and “sad bangers.” Of the full album, she said:

It’s filled with songs about naive love, teen crushes, future fears and being a vulnerable weirdo. I’m so proud of this album, and so grateful to everyone involved!!

The album artwork features Tove Lo leaning on a kitchen counter with her animated feline friend – Sunshine Kitty – chilling nearby.


You can pre-order Sunshine Kitty from all the major music providers here ahead of its September 20th release date. You’ll get an instant download of “Glad He’s Gone,” with “Bad As The Boys” dropping tonight.

Get ready for some excellent new Tove Lo songs coming next month! For now, enjoy the first two singles off of Sunshine Kitty. And as always, keep checking back here for all the latest Tove Lo music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.