Natasha Bedingfield Shares Acoustic Performance Of “Kick It”

One week ago, Natasha Bedingfield shared her new song, “Kick It,” from her upcoming album, Roll With Me, due at the end of this month. It followed her lead single, “Roller Skate,” which later got an acoustic update. Today, Natasha decided to give the same treatment to “Kick It” with a new acoustic performance.

Like the album version of the song, this rendition of “Kick It” has a hypnotic mid-tempo beat the draws the listener in. Over intricate guitar and a kicking beat, Natasha’s vocals take center stage. Natasha creates a choir with herself using a live voice recorder, which helps fill out the sound and maintain the song’s original vibe. The acoustic setting here allows you to focus in on the lyrics, more fully feeling the weight of her words as Natasha fights for a long-term love.

“Kick It” is an excellent song in both versions, and deluxe editions of Roll With Me will include the acoustic recording as a bonus track.

See Natasha’s acoustic performance of “Kick It” below:

You can stream or download “Kick It” from all the major music providers here. Along with lead single “Roller Skate,” it will appear on Natasha’s upcoming album, Roll With Me, due out August 30th. You can pre-order it on iTunes and get instant downloads of both songs – and the acoustic version “Roller Skate” – now. You can also pre-save the album on Spotify and Apple Music here.

Roll With Me

On August 30th, Natasha’s new album Roll With Me will be released. It features 14 original tracks, plus 4 acoustic bonus tracks. In addition to the first two singles – and their acoustic counterparts – fans can also hear live recordings of Natasha’s new songs, “King Of The World” and “Hey Papa.”

Check out the full tracklisting of Roll With Me here:

  1. Kick It
  2. Roller Skate
  3. Everybody Come Together (feat. Angel Haze)
  4. Hey Papa
  5. King Of The World
  6. It Could Be Love
  7. Where We Going Now
  8. Can’t Look Away
  9. Can’t Let Go
  10. No Man I See
  11. Sweet Nothing
  12. I Feel You
  13. Wishful Thinking
  14. Real Love
  15. Roller Skate (Acoustic)
  16. Kick It (Acoustic)
  17. Everybody Come Together (Acoustic)
  18. King Of The World (Acoustic)

We previously knew of 15 songs that could appear on Natasha’s new album, Roll With Me. All the new titles were recently registered on ASCAP, and Natasha wrote all of these with Linda Perry. Of that original list, only “Party Bus” and “Ten To Zero” did not make the cut for her album. “Feel You In My Life” seems to have been renamed “I Feel You.”

One new title not on that list is “Can’t Let Go.”

Natasha’s Comeback

Natasha’s last album, Strip Me, came out an astonishing nine years ago, in December 2010. Since then, Natasha spent the better part of the past seven years writing and recording, releasing plenty of songs here and there over the years. Her latest new releases were the singles  “Let Go,” “Love Looks Like,” and “Hey Boy” in 2017. That last song Natasha wrote with Linda Perry, with whom she recorded her entire new album throughout 2018. Natasha is now part of Linda’s label and management company, We Are Hear.

In February 2018, Natasha said she was “really determined to get some of the best music and art that I’ve made out and into your ears”. After working in the studio off and on for several years, Natasha started over in spring 2018, this time working exclusively with Linda Perry. The new music is said to be soulful and have a “disco-retro vibe,” and Natasha recently called it “life-changing.”

Last January, Natasha Bedingfield finally finished recording her long-awaited new album. In March, after months of teasing, it looked like Natasha may have artwork for her comeback single and album. Additionally, Natasha recorded the “Roller Skate” music video while in London and Berlin last month.

More Natasha Bedingfield News

Natasha’s new album – her first since 2010’s Strip Me – will be out on August 30th. With “Roller Skate” and “Kick It” both out now, we have two excellent previews to overplay until Roll With Me comes out in just four weeks.

It’s exciting to have a second taste of Natasha’s new album, and “Kick It” certainly promises more good things to come! Catch up on all we know about the long-awaited fourth album, and enjoy the new song! Keep checking back here for all the latest Natasha Bedingfield music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.