Fall Out Boy Confirms ‘Believers Never Die – Volume Two’ Tracklist

Three days ago, Fall Out Boy dropped their new song, “Dear Future Self (Hands Up)” featuring Wyclef Jean. The single came with an announcement of their upcoming Hella Mega tour with Green Day and Weezer, as well as news of their forthcoming second greatest hits compilation, Believers Never Die – Volume Two, due out on November 15th. Today, Fall Out Boy unveiled the tracklisting for their new compilation. Believers Never Die – Volume Two picks up where the first Believers Never Die left off. Instead of revisiting early hits like “Sugar, We’re Goin Down” and “Thnks Fr Th Mmrs,” the second greatest hits focuses on post-hiatus Fall Out Boy.

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark
  2. The Phoenix
  3. Alone Together
  4. Young Volcanoes
  5. Centuries
  6. Immortals
  7. Uma Thurman
  8. Irresistible
  9. Champion
  10. The Last Of The Real Ones
  11. I’ve Been Waiting [with Lil Peep and iLoveMakonnen]
  12. Dear Future Self (Hands Up) [featuring Wyclef Jean]
  13. Bob Dylan

In addition to their new song “Dear Future Self (Hands Up),” Fall Out Boy will also share one other unheard song: “Bob Dylan.” We don’t know how it will sound or why it directly references the famous singer-songwriter, but it sounds intriguing!

You can pre-order Believers Never Die: Volume Two now. If you do before the end of this weekend, you’ll get a special pre-order code to get tickets for the Hella Mega tour before anyone else. You can also stream or download “Dear Future Self (Hands Up)” at all the major music providers here.

Pete Wentz recently revealed that Believers Never Die: Volume Two is Fall Out Boy’s last album with their Island Records contract. It’s unclear what label they’ll be on in the future when it’s time to release another record.

Fall Out Boy Believers Never Die Volume Two - 2019 album cover

Another Hiatus?

Last time Fall Out Boy released a greatest hits compilation, it preceded a hiatus. The band had been go-go-go for years, and they needed and deserved a break. During that time, the members each went their separate ways, working on new musical projects that largely didn’t sound like Fall Out Boy.

We may be at that point again, one decade later. Fall Out Boy released three albums – plus some EPs and a remix record – in rapid succession, and they may be due for another break. It’s unclear if they will indeed take another hiatus or how long it would last, but it’s something to consider. But who knows – they could be ready to surprise with another full album in the new year. Time will tell.

More Fall Out Boy News

Believers Never Die

Get ready to hear Fall Out Boy’s Greatest Hits: Believers Never Die – Volume Two in just two months. It comes out on November 15th. For now, enjoy the new song “Dear Future Self (Hands Up)” and be sure to get tickets for the Hella Mega tour with Fall Out Boy, Green Day, and Weezer. Keep checking back here for all the latest Fall Out Boy music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.