Hear Preview Of Amy Lee’s New Collaboration With Body Count

Evanescence is slowly getting back into the music world. As they work on their long-awaited new album this year, fans will also be kept satisfied with some new collaborations frontwoman Amy Lee has recorded. First up is a song with Body Count on their upcoming album Carnivore, due out on March 6th. Amy appears on the song “When I’m Gone,” and fans can hear a preview of it now.

In the 30-second song preview, we hear the end of a course and a full verse sung mainly by Amy. Over low, winding guitar and a pounding drum beat, Amy questions how she can get back the time she wasted on someone. How would this person feel knowing he let his chance slip away? “When I’m Gone” sounds like a breakup song, and its metal styling is a welcome return for Amy.

Hear the preview of “When I’m Gone” below:

“When I’m Gone” will appear on Body Count’s upcoming album, Carnivore, due out on March 6th. You can pre-order the album here. The band has already released the title track as the first single; hear “Carnivore” here.

See the full album tracklisting below:

  1. Carnivore
  2. Bum Rush
  3. Thee Critical Beatdown
  4. Ace Of Spades
  5. Another Level
  6. Colors
  7. When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
  8. They Point The Finger
  9. No Remorse
  10. The Hate Is Real

Amy’s Solo Work & Collaborations

Amy Lee has released a fair amount music without Evanescence in the last decade. In 2014, Amy shared her first solo album, Aftermath; it was comprised of music she wrote for the indie film, War Story. In September 2016, Amy released her second solo record, a children’s album called Dream Too Much. It featured both original compositions and covers that Amy recorded it with her family for her young son, Jack. Speaking of covers, Amy also released a 4-song EP of covers featuring songs by Portishead, U2, Led Zeppelin, and Chris Isaak.

In early 2017, Amy shared her solo song, “Love Exists,” a reworking of “L’amore esiste” by the Italian singer Francesca Michielin. Also that spring, Amy released her original solo song, “Speak To Me,” for the film Voice From The Stone.

Amy’s most recent collaboration was with violinist Lindsey Stirling’s on her new album, Artemis. Amy sings on the song “Love Goes On And On,” released last September.

In addition to “When I’m Gone” with Body Count, Amy also has an upcoming collaboration recorded with Lzzy Hale of Halestorm. They recorded it last October, and as of this January, it is already recorded and mastered. Now it’s just a question of when we’ll hear it!

More Evanescence & Amy Lee News

2020 Return Of Evanescence

Evanescence has been making a comeback over the last few years. In early 2017, the band released a boxset of their three studio albums and b-sides, and later that year we got their electronic-meets-symphonic album, Synthesis. After plenty of touring, they put out Synthesis Live in fall 2018.

The band also has a major tour coming up with the band Within Temptation. Their World Collide tour will take the two bands across Europe in April 2020. Find dates and tickets now so you can see them this spring.

Now, Evanescence is working on their long-awaited 4th studio album. They started writing and demoing last year, and they’re now in the process of recording. They plan to work with a number of producers and will put out songs as they record them. The album should be out by the end of this year. For now, you can enjoy their new cover of Fleetwood Mac’s “The Chain.”

Enjoy the new preview of “When I’m Gone,” and get ready to hear the rest of it next month! Look out for the new Body Count album, Carnivore, on March 6th. Keep checking back here for all the latest music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.