Alicia Keys & Khalid are “So Done” in New Single

Alicia Keys has been gifting fans with new songs for the last year, all expected to appear on her upcoming album ALICIA. While the album doesn’t have a release date yet, we now have six songs from it. The latest is a relaxing ode to personal freedom. “So Done” also features Khalid.

“So Done” is a laid-back tune with a fittingly serene message. Over minimalist R&B instrumentation, the duo sings about being over life’s stressors and drama. Instead, they’re living how they want: freely and happily. The chill song is sure to inspire feel-good vibes and motivation to follow your own path.

The music video opens on a high school prom night, with Alicia and Khalid performing the event’s music. The teens dance and snap photos for a while, but eventually the party needs a bit more excitement. So why not throw motorcycles and quads into the mix? Doing donuts on the gym floor – why not? The antics are a bit incongruous with the languid sound, but they fit the lyrics well enough.

Watch the music video for “So Done” featuring Khalid below:

You can stream or download “So Done” featuring Khalid from your favorite music providers here. The song will appear on Alicia’s upcoming album, ALICIA, expected out later this year. You pre-order ALICIA from all the major music providers here now.

New Album

Alicia was supposed to release her new album, simply titled ALICIA, this spring. Its original date in March was pushed to May, and now it doesn’t have any clear release date. However, it is still expected out in 2020.

So far, the upcoming album has launched the singles, “Underdog,” “Time Machine,” “Show Me Love” featuring Miguel“Good Job,” “Perfect Way To Die,” and now “So Done” with Khalid. However, we’re unsure whether her 2019 song “Raise A Man” will appear on the tracklist.

Stay tuned for the album’s updated release date and full tracklist. See the partial tracklist below:

  1. __
  2. Time Machine
  3. __
  4. __
  5. Underdog
  6. __
  7. __
  8. Show Me Love (feat. Miguel)
  9. So Done (feat. Khalid)
  10. __
  11. __
  12. __
  13. __
  14. Perfect Way To Die
  15. Good Job

More From Alicia

Alicia’s last album, Here, came out in November 2016. Now, nearly four years later, ALICIA is just around the corner, with six stunning songs to amp us up. The new album no longer has a confirmed release date, but it is due out later this year.

Seven months ago, on Sunday, January 26th, Alicia Keys hosted the Grammys for the second year in a row. She is a natural, and we were glad to see her host again.

More Alicia Keys News

Alicia is also moving into the literary field. At the end of March, Alicia shared her first book, More Myself: A Journey. Co-written by Michelle Burford, it’s published by Flatiron Books and Oprah Winfrey’s new book imprint, An Oprah Book. More Myself: A Journey came out on Tuesday, March 31, 2020. You can order the book here.

Enjoy “So Done” and its new music video, and get ready for the full album, ALICIA, due later this year. Stay tuned for more news on the album – like the full tracklist – and keep checking back here for all the latest Alicia Keys news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.