Ellie Goulding Stuns in “Love I’m Given” Music Video

One month ago, Ellie Goulding released her powerful new album, Brightest Blue. Between the main album and its bonus EG.0 material, it launched 7 singles before its release, from “Close To Me” and “Flux” to “Power” and “Slow Grenade.” Today, one of the album’s highlights gets its turn in the spotlight. “Love I’m Given” is the latest single, and fans can enjoy its new music video now.

“Love I’m Given” is a standout track on Brightest Blue. Following the “Cyan” interlude, it can be seen as the first chapter of part two on the album. The song has a soulful, rootsy sound, bass notes grounding it and solidifying its depth. Ellie reflects on the mistakes she made in the past, and although she can’t turn back time, she can change how she is now. Over an impactful chorus, Ellie sings of paying the price for her sins, but also of earning forgiveness and a new kind of love. In an interview with The Guardian last year, Ellie mentioned that “Love I’m Given” is about her husband, Casper. She explained that she had been “reflecting on how I finally felt I’d found this person that was loving me for the right reasons.”

The music video shows different sides of Ellie, mirroring the change she describes in her lyrics. Throughout much of the video, she’s boxing an unseen foe, feet moving through a pool of water as she punches into the darkness. Other shots show Ellie’s glamorous side: She lounges in an extravagant gold gown, sitting atop a pedestal above the water. Whether wearing a diamond choker or boxing gloves, Ellie appears to be empowered and in complete control.

Watch the music video for “Love I’m Given” below:

“Love I’m Given” appears on Ellie’s new album, Brightest Blue, out now. You can buy or stream the album from the major music providers here. Depending on how you get it, the record includes 18 or 19 tracks.

Brightest Blue Tracklist
  1. Start (feat. serpentwithfeet)
  2. Power
  3. How Deep Is Too Deep
  4. Cyan
  5. Love I’m Given
  6. New Heights
  7. Ode To Myself
  8. Woman
  9. Tides
  10. Wine Drunk
  11. Bleach
  12. Flux
  13. Brightest Blue
EG.0 Tracklist
  1. Overture
  2. Worry About Me (feat. blackbear)
  3. Slow Grenade (feat. Lauv)
  4. Close To Me (feat. Swae Lee & Diplo)
  5. Hate Me (feat. Juice WRLD)
  6. Sixteen [digital releases only]
More Ellie Goulding News

Enjoy the new music video for “Love I’m Given,” and be sure to listen to all of Brightest Blue. Keep checking back here for all the latest Ellie Goulding music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.