Alicia Keys Confirms New Album Finally Out This Friday

We’ve spent most of 2020 eagerly awaiting Alicia Keys’s new album, ALICIA. Though it was originally due in March, and then in May, it was ultimately left without a release date for the last several months. But not anymore! Alicia just announced that we’ll finally get her album this Friday. Yes, we only have a few days left now!

Alicia’s new teaser video is well aware of her fans’ impatience lately, and it pokes fun at that. Luckily, the wait is surprisingly almost over now.

Watch Alicia’s announcement video below:

In addition to the confirmed release date, we also finally know the full 15-song tracklisting. It includes the last seven singles: “Show Me Love” featuring Miguel, “Time Machine,” “Underdog,” “Good Job,” “Perfect Way To Die,” “So Done” with Khalid, and – most recently – “Love Looks Better.” Notably, Alicia’s 2019 song “Raise A Man” does not appear on the tracklist.

See the full tracklist for ALICIA below. Of the 15 songs, seven feature a guest artist.

  1. Truth Without Love
  2. Time Machine
  3. Authors Of Forever
  4. Wasted Energy (feat. Diamond Platnumz)
  5. Underdog
  6. 3 Hour Drive (feat. Sampha)
  7. Me X 7 (feat. Tierra Whack)
  8. Show Me Love (feat. Miguel)
  9. So Done (feat. Khalid)
  10. Gramercy Park
  11. Love Looks Better
  12. You Save Me (feat. Snoh Aalegra)
  13. Jill Scott (feat. Jill Scott)
  14. Perfect Way To Die
  15. Good Job

You can pre-order ALICIA from all the major music providers here now.

More Alicia Keys News

More From Alicia

Alicia’s last album, Here, came out in November 2016. Now, nearly four years later, ALICIA is just around the corner, with seven stunning songs to amp us up. Finally, in just a few days, we’ll get to hear it in full.

Eight months ago, on Sunday, January 26th, Alicia Keys hosted the Grammys for the second year in a row. She is a natural, and we were glad to see her host again.

Alicia is also moving into the literary field. At the end of March, Alicia shared her first book, More Myself: A Journey. Co-written by Michelle Burford, it’s published by Flatiron Books and Oprah Winfrey’s new book imprint, An Oprah Book. More Myself: A Journey came out on Tuesday, March 31, 2020. You can order the book here.

Get ready to hear ALICIA in its entirety this Friday! Stay tuned for more news and our review of the album; keep checking back here for all the latest Alicia Keys news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.