Alicia Keys Shows That “Love Looks Better” in New Music Video

Just two weeks ago, Alicia Keys shared “Love Looks Better” as the 7th single before finally dropping her album, ALICIA, last Friday. It’s a highlight on that new album, but the whole tracklist is incredible. Today, “Love Looks Better” gets an accompanying music video.

“Love Looks Better” opens with low piano, grounding the song as a stomping beat adds energy. Alicia sings about the desires that first pushed her to achieve her dreams and climb her way to the top. But as we move into the pre-chorus – adding in fluttering high keys – she describes her love wasting away. By the soaring chorus, she’s found the right target for her love. The tail end of the chorus adds in nostalgic synths, sweetly harkening back to a past musical landscape. “Love Looks Better” brings a lot of energy, balancing out some of the ballads and more chill songs on the new album.

The video starts with Alicia and her entourage walking down a sidewalk toward a car. But Alicia gets distracted when she sees a young girl with her fist in the air. This inspires Alicia to escape and spread more love and meaning – from the comfort of jeans and boots instead of skirts and heels. From the city streets, she connects with others who have powerful messages of their own to share.

Watch the positive music video for “Love Looks Better” below:

You can stream or download “Love Looks Better” from your favorite music providers here. The song also appears on Alicia’s brand new album, ALICIA, out now. You can stream or buy ALICIA at all the major music providers here.

ALICIA includes seven singles released in the last year: “Show Me Love” featuring Miguel“Time Machine,” “Underdog,” “Good Job,” “Perfect Way To Die,” “So Done” with Khalid, and – most recently – “Love Looks Better.” Notably, Alicia’s 2019 song “Raise A Man” does not appear on the tracklist.

See the full tracklist for ALICIA below. Of the 15 songs, seven feature a guest artist.

  1. Truth Without Love
  2. Time Machine
  3. Authors Of Forever
  4. Wasted Energy (feat. Diamond Platnumz)
  5. Underdog
  6. 3 Hour Drive (feat. Sampha)
  7. Me X 7 (feat. Tierra Whack)
  8. Show Me Love (feat. Miguel)
  9. So Done (feat. Khalid)
  10. Gramercy Park
  11. Love Looks Better
  12. You Save Me (feat. Snoh Aalegra)
  13. Jill Scott (feat. Jill Scott)
  14. Perfect Way To Die
  15. Good Job
More Alicia Keys News

More From Alicia

Eight months ago, on Sunday, January 26th, Alicia Keys hosted the Grammys for the second year in a row. She is a natural, and we were glad to see her host again.

Alicia is also moving into the literary field. At the end of March, Alicia shared her first book, More Myself: A Journey. Co-written by Michelle Burford, it’s published by Flatiron Books and Oprah Winfrey’s new book imprint, An Oprah Book. More Myself: A Journey came out on Tuesday, March 31, 2020. You can order the book here.

Enjoy the new “Love Looks Better” music video, and be sure to listen to all of ALICIA – the whole album is amazing! Keep checking back here for all the latest Alicia Keys music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

One thought on “Alicia Keys Shows That “Love Looks Better” in New Music Video

  • September 11, 2021 at 6:15 pm

    Need those jeans Alicia Keys wore in her underdog video


Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.