Avril Lavigne Will Appear on Tommee Profitt’s New Christmas Album

It’s been three years since we got a Christmas song from Avril Lavigne. Luckily, the 2020 holiday season will come with a festive new duet. Composer Tommee Profitt is about to release a holiday album, The Birth Of A King, and Avril will appear on one of the tracks! Out of the 17 songs, it’s unclear which will feature Avril. But having new music coming is always nice. The album comes out on October 16th.

Check out Tommee Profitt’s announcement video below:


The Birth Of A King will feature the following 17 tracks; Avril will appear on at least one of them.

  1. O Come O Come Emmanuel
  2. We Three Kings
  3. Noel (He Is Born)
  4. Go Tell It On The Mountain (Tommee Profitt feat. Crowder)
  5. O Come All Ye Faithful
  6. Joy To The World (He Is Come)
  7. O Holy Night
  8. Away In A Manger
  9. What Child Is This?
  10. Silent Night
  11. Angels We Have Heard On High
  12. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  13. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  14. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  15. Mary Did You Know?
  16. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  17. He Is Born (Reprise) [feat. Chris Tomlin]

Based on the album title and tracklist, it’s clear this will be a much more religious, possibly traditional, Christmas album. It’s not as secular as most holiday albums tend towards.

While we don’t know which song Avril will sing on, we can guess. Our hope is for “Noel,” “Angels We Have Heard On High,” or “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing.” But she’s already done “O Holy Night” in the past, so it could be that. What song do you predict or hope it’ll be? Let us know in the comments!

You can pre-order The Birth Of A King here ahead of its October 16th release.

More Avril Lavigne News

More from Avril Lavigne

Avril’s last album, Head Above Water, came out in February 2019. It launched the singles “Head Above Water,” “Tell Me It’s Over,” “Dumb Blonde,” and “I Fell In Love With The Devil.” Earlier this year, she reworked its closing song, “Warrior,” to fit the COVID-19 pandemic. Renamed “We Are Warriors,” its proceeds have gone to help those in need during this pandemic.

Her last holiday song was “Baby It’s Cold Outside” with Jonny Blu in 2017.

Avril has recently revealed that she’s been writing a lot of new songs during her self-isolation. While there’s no timeframe for when we’ll get to hear new music, it’s great to know that she’s feeling inspired and writing new material.

Beyond music, Avril has also stated that she plans to write a cookbook. Avril has talked about her love of cooking for years – at least as far back as Under My Skin in 2004 – and has been sharing Instagram stories from her kitchen lately. We’d be happy to get a new kind of creative project from Avril, and a cookbook sounds great!

The Birth Of A King

Get ready to hear Tommee Profitt’s new Christmas album, The Birth Of A King, on October 16th. Avril Lavigne will appear on one of its tracks… we’ll let you know once we find out what that is! Keep checking back here for all the latest music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.