Rag’n’Bone Man & P!nk Share New Duet, “Anywhere Away From Here”

Rag’n’Bone Man is getting ready to release his sophomore album, Life By Misadventure. Following the singles “All You Ever Wanted” and “Fall In Love Again,” the third single ahead of the album is “Anywhere Away From Here,” a collaboration with P!nk. The song came out today along with a serene music video.

“Anywhere Away From Here” opens with tender piano as Rag’n’Bone Man croons the first verse and chorus. He sings of feeling out of place and desperate to escape to anywhere else. P!nk takes on the second verse and chorus before the duo sings together on a gospel-tinged bridge. They continue through the final chorus, the song drifting away like they finally did escape this place. It’s a contemplative and atmospheric ballad, distilling a very real feeling into a song you experience more than listen to. It’s a stunning and surprising ballad.

The accompanying music video is similarly simple yet beautiful. Rag’n’Bone Man sits in a chair inside an ornate theater, but instead of being filled with concert-goers, the building has been reclaimed by nature. Weeds, flowers, and grasses grow throughout the building. Wolves roam the aisles, barn owls perch and take flight, and butterflies flutter by. P!nk, too, walks the halls, surrounded by nature. Like the song, it’s an experience rather than an action-packed plot.

Watch the beautiful music video for “Anywhere Away From Here” below:

You can stream or download “Anywhere Away From Here” from all the major music providers here. Along with “All You Ever Wanted” and “Fall In Love Again,” it will also appear on Rag’n’Bone Man’s upcoming album, Life By Misadventure, due out next month on May 7th. You can pre-order or pre-save the album here.

Check out the full tracklist for Life By Misadventure below:

  1. Fireflies
  2. Breath In Me
  3. Fall In Love Again
  4. Talking To Myself
  5. Anywhere Away From Here
  6. Alone
  7. Crossfire
  8. All You Ever Wanted
  9. Changing of the Guard
  10. Somewhere Along The Way
  11. Time Will Only Tell
  12. Lightyears
  13. Party’s Over
  14. Old Habits

More From P!nk

In February, P!nk and her daughter Willow Sage Hart released their uplifting duet, “Cover Me In Sunshine.” Though it seems to be a stand-alone single, P!nk is also gearing up to release a new album soon.

P!nk’s last album, Hurts 2B Human, came out two years ago. It launched the singles “Walk Me Home,” “Hustle,” “Can We Pretend” featuring Cash Cash“90 Days” featuring Wrabel, and “Hurts 2B Human” with Khalid.

More recently, in September 2020, P!nk appear on country singer Keith Urban’s single, “One Too Many.” It was the third single from Keith’s recent album, THE SPEED OF NOW Part 1.

More P!nk News

Enjoy Rag’n’Bone Man and P!nk’s new single “Anywhere Away From Here” and its emotive music video. The song will appear on Rag’n’Bone Man’s upcoming album, Life By Misadventure, out on May 7th. Be sure to listen to his album then! And as always, keep checking back here for all the latest music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.