P!nk Shares “All I Know So Far” From New Live Album & Documentary

P!nk just shared an uplifting and reflective new song called “All I Know So Far,” and it comes with some exciting announcements! Later this month, P!nk will release a live album, All I Know So Far: Setlist. The same day, fans will also be able to watch her documentary film, also called All I Know So Far. Both the album and the documentary come out on May 21st.

The new song starts off with finger-picked acoustic guitar, the only complement to P!nk’s unadorned first verse and her sweet pre-chorus. P!nk sings about how she used to be and that she wishes she’d known more before embarking on this life. The chorus slowly builds up, gently adding drums and backing vocals to fill out the sound. The energy grows until “All I Know So Far” is a full sing-along anthem. It fits right in with P!nk’s consistent message to be proud of who you are.

The accompanying music video is a true visual treat, with great production, some big cameos, and plenty of nods to well-known films and past P!nk videos. It was directed Dave Meyers, with whom P!nk has done 16 videos. In a statement, P!nk shared:

This song was written as a letter to my daughter. And this video is a culmination of working with Dave Meyers over the last 22 years. In all ways, it’s a full circle moment!

The video starts with P!nk telling her daughter, Willow Sage, a bedtime story. P!nk describes her own life, and we see her as an angsty and troubled teen fighting with her mom. Soon she falls through the sky into a sort of wonderland. The video narrates P!nk’s life to a degree: First she has to battle goblin-like music execs. Feeling beaten down, a deity in the form of Cher inspires her to keep going. P!nk strikes out on her own before reaching an island of men. Though she scares most of them off, it’s there that she falls for Carey Hart (her real-life husband). They sail a ship, Titanic style, before eventually pushing a broken car with two kids up a hill. In the end, P!nk and her mother finally make up and the story reaches its end.

Watch the cinematic and fantastical music video for “All I Know So Far” below:

You can stream or download “All I Know So Far” from all the major music providers here. It will also appear on P!nk’s upcoming album, All I Know So Far: Setlist, due May 21st. Pre-order and pre-save the album here.

All I Know So Far Album & Documentary

All I Know So Far: Setlist will feature mostly live performances of both P!nk’s own songs and her covers of other well-known singles. It also includes studio versions of “All I Know So Far” and “Cover Me In Sunshine” with daughter Willow Sage Hart. Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. Just Like A Pill (Live)
  2. Who Knew (Live)
  3. Funhouse / Just A Girl (Live)
  4. River (Live)
  5. Just Give Me A Reason (Live)
  6. Time After Time (Live)
  7. Walk Me Home (Live)
  8. I Am Here (Live)
  9. F*ckin’ Perfect (Live)
  10. MTV Video Vanguard Award Speech
  11. Cash Cash Remix Intro / What About Us (Live)
  12. Cover Me In Sunshine (with Willow Sage Hart)
  13. All I Know So Far
  14. Bohemian Rhapsody (Live)
  15. We Are The Champions (Live)
  16. So What (Live)

In conjunction with the new album, P!nk is also releasing a documentary film titled All I Know So Far. It will be available to stream exclusively on Amazon Prime beginning May 21st. (Evanescence similarly released a documentary on Amazon Prime in conjunction with their new album, The Bitter Truth, in March.)

More P!nk News

More From P!nk

Last month, P!nk joined Rag’n’Bone Man on his ethereal new ballad, “Anywhere Away From Here.” It appears on his new album, Life By Misadventure, out today.

In February, P!nk and her daughter Willow Sage Hart released their uplifting duet, “Cover Me In Sunshine.” It will appear on All I Know So Far: Setlist.

P!nk’s last album, Hurts 2B Human, came out two years ago. It launched the singles “Walk Me Home,” “Hustle,” “Can We Pretend” featuring Cash Cash“90 Days” featuring Wrabel, and “Hurts 2B Human” with Khalid.

More recently, in September 2020, P!nk appear on country singer Keith Urban’s single, “One Too Many.” It was the third single from Keith’s recent album, THE SPEED OF NOW Part 1.

Enjoy “All I Know So Far” and its visually stunning new music video. P!nk will release All I Know So Far: Setlist and the accompanying documentary on May 21st. As always, keep checking back here for all the latest P!nk music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.