Garbage Will Give You “The Creeps” With Latest Music Video

Last week, Garbage released their excellent new album, No Gods No Masters. It’s offered three singles so far: “The Men Who Rule The World,” “No Gods No Masters,” and “Wolves.” Now, fans can enjoy another music video, this time for “The Creeps.”

With its rapid pace and frantic energy, “The Creeps” may not click right away, but it gets better with each successive listen. Frontwoman Shirley Manson sings with an expressive yet fed-up cadence, somewhat recalling the bridge of “Man On A Wire,” one of the standouts on Garbage’s 2012 album, Not Your Kind Of People. However, “The Creeps” isn’t quite as manic vocally, despite the frenzied music. The chorus is filled with layers – instruments and vocals alike – inundating the ears and submerging the listener entirely.

As with the videos for “Men Who Rule The World” and “Wolves,” the video for “The Creeps” stays in the creepy collage style. All three were directed by Javi Miamor, making the title track’s video the only outlier so far. Here, the video opens with Shirley’s exposed brain as little demons dance around her. Video footage of Shirley looking terrified captures the song’s tension. Meanwhile, her three bandmates are drawn as devils holding her in their clawed hands. It’s a hectic and effective video that makes “The Creeps” even better.

Watch the unsettling music video for “The Creeps” below:

“The Creeps” appears on Garbage’s new album, just released last Friday. You can stream or buy No Gods No Masters from all the major music providers here.

No Gods No Masters features 11 new songs:
  1. The Men Who Rule The World
  2. The Creeps
  3. Uncomfortably Me
  4. Wolves
  5. Waiting For God
  6. Godhead
  7. Anonymous XXX
  8. A Woman Destroyed
  9. Flipping The Bird
  10. No Gods No Masters
  11. This City Will Kill You

However, a deluxe edition of No Gods No Masters is also available. In addition to the first 11 tracks, it also includes all the standalone singles and Record Store Day releases Garbage has put out over the last several years.

See the deluxe edition bonus tracks list:
  1. No Horses
  2. Starman
  3. Girls Talk featuring Brody Dalle
  4. Because the Night featuring Screaming Females
  5. On Fire
  6. The Chemicals featuring Brian Aubert
  7. Destroying Angels featuring John Doe & Exene Cervenka
  8. Time Will Destroy Everything
More Garbage News

Enjoy the new music video for “The Creeps,” and be sure to listen to all of No Gods No Masters now. It’s an inspired and powerful album, and perhaps the best Garbage has put out in 20 years. Keep checking back here for all the latest Garbage news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.