Kelly Clarkson – Greatest Hits: Chapter One

Kelly Clarkson Catch My Breath 2012

Following the release of Kelly Clarkson's 5th studio album, Stronger, in October 2011, it was high time for her first greatest hits compilation. In her decade-long career, she'd amassed numerous hits from each of her five albums, and had solidified herself as one of pop's top artists. Greatest Hits: Chapter One was released on November 19, 2012. It included Kelly's first hits from American Idol and Thankful, the five hit singles from her biggest album, Breakaway, her only proper My December single, and more recent successful singles from All I Ever Wanted and Stronger. In addition to her already loved hits, Kelly's compilation included three brand new songs: "Catch My Breath" was written by Kelly about her tumultuous 10 years in the music business and her long path to happiness. "People Like Us" was another empowering anthem, and "Don't Rush" was one of Kelly's first steps firmly into country music. Greatest Hits: Chapter One reminds us of what an impressive vocalist Kelly is, and confirms that she will be remembered for decades to come. It will be exciting to see what Chapter Two will bring. 



1 Since U Been Gone Martin Sandberg, Lukasz Gottwald   
2 My Life Would Suck Without You Lukasz Gottwald, Claude Kelly, Max Martin   
3 Miss Independent Kelly Clarkson, Christina Aguilera, Rhett Lawrence, Matt Morris  
4 Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You) Jörgen Elofsson, Ali Tamposi, David Gamson, Greg Kurstin  
5 Behind These Hazel Eyes Kelly Clarkson, Martin Sandberg, Lukasz Gottwald   
6 Because Of You Kelly Clarkson, David Hodges, Ben Moody   
7 Never Again Kelly Clarkson, Jimmy Messer   
8 Already Gone Kelly Clarkson, Ryan Tedder   
9 Mr. Know It All Brain Seals, Ester Dean, Brett James, Dante Jones   
10 Breakaway Avril Lavigne, Matthew Gerrard, Bridget Benenate  
11 Don't You Wanna Stay (with Jason Aldean) Jason Sellers, Paul Jenkins, Andy Gibson  
12 Walk Away Kelly Clarkson, Chantal Kreviazuk, Kara DioGuardi, Raine Maida   
13 Catch My Breath Kelly Clarkson, Jason Halbert, Eric Olson   
14 People Like Us Meghan Kabir, James Michael, Blair Daly   
15 Don't Rush (ft. Vince Gill) Blu Sanders, Natalie Hembry, Lindsay Chapman   
16 A Moment Like This Jörgen Elofsson, John Reid   
17 I'll Be Home For Christmas Kim Gannon, Walter Kent, Buck Ram   
18 Miss Independent (Live from Wembley 2012) Kelly Clarkson, Christina Aguilera, Rhett Lawrence, Matt Morris  iTunes Deluxe Edition Bonus Track
16 Dark Side busbee, Alexander Geringas  International Deluxe Edition  
17 A Moment Like This Jörgen Elofsson, John Reid   International Deluxe Edition   
18 The Trouble With Love Is Kelly Clarkson, Evan Rogers, Carl Sturken   International Deluxe Edition   
19 I Do Not Hook Up Katy Perry, Kara DioGuardi, Greg Wells  International Deluxe Edition   
20 Beautiful Disaster (Live) Rebekah Jordan, Matthew Wilder  International Deluxe Edition   

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.