Lana Del Rey – Born To Die

Although Lana Del Rey's first album, Lana Del Ray, was released digitally in 2010, it was quickly pulled from shelves and did not reach many. Instead, for most it is Lana's second album that served as their introduction to her music. Born To Die is Lana Del Rey's major label debut, released January 27, 2012. It was led by the singles "Video Games" and the title track, "Born To Die." Despite having strong music, Lana's career got off to a difficult start when her early SNL performance was met with intense criticism. In spite of the bad press, Born To Die debuted at number 2 on the Billboard 200 album chart, and eventually was certified platinum by the RIAA. Lana worked to prove that she was an impressive artist with a unique voice and style. Born To Die does not match the radio pop that is pushed into our ears every day; rather, it incorporates elements of indie pop, trip hop, baroque pop, and even jazz. The sound is quite alternative, and the unlikely marriage of styles works amazingly well. Following the album's release, "Blue Jeans," "Summertime Sadness," and "National Anthem" were the subsequent singles. The album was later re-released in an expanded version containing the Paradise EP. 

Highlights on Born To Die include "Off To The Races," "Summertime Sadness," "Born To Die," "Video Games," "Blue Jeans," "Radio," and bonus track "Lolita." 



1 Born To Die Lana Del Rey, Justin Parker  
2 Off To The Races Lana Del Rey, Tim Larcombe  
3 Blue Jeans Lana Del Rey, Emile Haynie, Dan Heath  
4 Video Games Lana Del Rey, Justin Parker  
5 Diet Mountain Dew Lana Del Rey, Mike Daly  
6 National Anthem Lana Del Rey, Justin Parker, The Nexus  
7 Dark Paradise Lana Del Rey, Rick Nowels  
8 Radio Lana Del Rey, Justin Parker  
9 Carmen Lana Del Rey, Justin Parker  
10 Million Dollar Man Lana Del Rey, Chris Braide  
11 Summertime Sadness Lana Del Rey, Rick Nowels  
12 This Is What Makes Us Girls Lana Del Rey, Tim Larcombe, Jim Irvin  
13 Without You Lana Del Rey, Sacha Skarbek Deluxe Edition Bonus Track
14 Lolita Lana Del Rey, Liam Howe, Hannah Robinson Deluxe Edition Bonus Track
15 Lucky Ones Lana Del Rey, Rick Nowels Deluxe Edition Bonus Track