Vanessa Carlton – Be Not Nobody

Vanessa Carlton's introduction to the world came with her debut album, Be Not Nobody, released on April 30, 2002. Unlike most pop artists of the time, Vanessa had a unique style that was centered on her piano playing and complementary orchestral arrangements. This can be heard in her first single, "A Thousand Miles," which is propelled by a melodic piano hook. "A Thousand Miles" was extremely successful around the world, reaching the top 5 on the Billboard Hot 100, the top 10 in the UK, and number 1 in Australia; it was the sixth most popular song of 2002 in the US and Australia. It remains Vanessa's biggest hit to this day. The following singles, "Ordinary Day" and "Pretty Baby," were less successful. Nonetheless, "A Thousand Miles" helped Be Not Nobody debut in the top 5 on the Billboard 200 upon its release, and solidified Vanessa's career as a critically acclaimed musician. 

Highlights on Be Not Nobody include "Rinse," "Sway," "Ordinary Day," "Pretty Baby," and "A Thousand Miles." 



1 Ordinary Day Vanessa Carlton  
2 Unsung Vanessa Carlton  
3 A Thousand Miles Vanessa Carlton  
4 Pretty Baby Vanessa Carlton  
5 Rinse Vanessa Carlton  
6 Sway Vanessa Carlton  
7 Paradise Vanessa Carlton  
8 Prince Vanessa Carlton  
9 Paint It Black Mick Jagger, Keith Richards  
10 Wanted Vanessa Carlton  
11 Twilight Vanessa Carlton  
12 Twilight (Live) Vanessa Carlton Japanese Edition Bonus Track
13 Wanted (Ripe Mix) Vanessa Carlton Japanese & UK Edition Bonus Track

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.