Sara Bareilles – More Love: Songs From Little Voice Season One

Album Details

  • Album Title: More Love: Songs From Little Voice Season One
  • Release Date: September 4, 2020
  • Recording Dates: July 28, 2020 – August 13, 2020
  • Writing Dates: 2004 – 2020
  • Tracklist:
    • I Don’t Know Anything
    • More Love
    • King Of The Lost Boys
    • Dear Hope
    • Ghost Light
    • Simple And True
    • Coming Back To You
    • In July
    • Tell Her
    • Little Voice
  • Expected Sound: Poignant, simple, beautiful
  • Expected Themes: Love songs, breakup songs, self-reflection, self-empowerment
  • Collaborators: Justin Tranter, Lori McKenna, Jack Antonoff
Sara Bareilles - More Love - album youtube

On Friday, July 10th, Sara Bareilles’s Apple TV+ series Little Voice premiered, launching with the first three episodes. It follows a young musician in New York City trying to make it in the music industry. The series features the theme song, written and performed by Sara; her recording came out in June. (She’d actually written it 15 years ago for her major label debut album, Little Voice, though it wasn’t included on it.) In addition to executive producing, Sara has also composed all the music for the show.

That same day, Sara revealed that the show will lead to not only a cast album, but also a concept album of all the songs as performed by Sara. That’s right: We have a new Sara Bareilles album to look forward to!

Sara began recording the album the week of July 27th. By August 13th, she’d already finished recording and was on to the mixing and mastering phase. Wow, she works fast!

On Friday, August 14th, Sara released three Little Voice demos exclusively to Apple Music. Fans can hear early versions of “Hemingway (Dear Hope,” “More Love,” and “Simple And True.” All three will certainly appear on her concept album.

Given how quickly Sara recorded her concept album, it seemed likely we’d get to hear it by fall 2020. But it came even sooner than that!

In fact, on August 31st, Sara was already teasing More Love: Songs From Little Voice Season One. She didn’t tell us the release date, instead letting September 4th bring its surprise. Her concept album is out now, featuring 10 songs:

  1. I Don’t Know Anything
  2. More Love
  3. King Of The Lost Boys
  4. Dear Hope
  5. Ghost Light
  6. Simple And True
  7. Coming Back To You
  8. In July
  9. Tell Her
  10. Little Voice

The only songs we’re sadly missing are “Hemingway” (that glorious original demo of “Dear Hope”) and the hilarious “Dance Is My Lung.” We need those two please!

Enjoy the new album! Let’s hope Little Voice gets a second season… and then we get another concept album!