Gavin DeGraw Shares “Making Love With The Radio On” From New Album

Last month Gavin DeGraw released his new single, “She Sets The City On Fire.” It comes from his upcoming album, Something Worth Saving, out on September 9th. Today fans can finally see the full tracklisting for that record, as well as hear another song from it! Like the first single, “Making Love With The Radio On” has a romantic theme, but this time with a quirkier delivery.

What do Thomas Edison, King Kong, and DJs have in common? Let Gavin connect the dots in “Making Love With The Radio On.” The song starts with some radio static before launching into a loose, folky musical atmosphere. Ukulele and piano plink behind Gavin as he sings of his more intimate preferences. It’s a fun love song and it sounds closer to Gavin’s earlier style. Listen below:

Something Worth Saving includes 10 new songs, including the two previously released tracks. Based on the titles and what we’ve heard so far, it looks like this may be a fairly romantic record. See the full tracklist below:

  1. She Sets The City On Fire
  2. You Make My Heart Sing Louder
  3. Kite Like Girl
  4. Making Love With The Radio On
  5. Harder To Believe
  6. Say I Am
  7. How Lucky Can A Man Get
  8. New Love
  9. Annalee
  10. Something Worth Saving

Something Worth Saving will be out on September 9th, but is available for pre-order now. Pre-order it at iTunes and get instant downloads of “She Sets The City On Fire” and “Making Love With The Radio On.” At Gavin’s official website, you can pre-order different physical packages including CD and vinyl options. Keep checking back here for all the latest Gavin DeGraw music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

One thought on “Gavin DeGraw Shares “Making Love With The Radio On” From New Album

  • August 12, 2016 at 8:57 pm

    I think his second single is my favorite so far from this new album. I like the different styles that is showcased: the Doo Wop intro, then the Hawaiian ukulele, the the horns provide a Ska/Reggae vibe, and finally it ends with a Gospel choir singing and clapping. Love it.


Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.