Tove Lo Joins Duran Duran on New Single, “Give It All Up”

Duran Duran is just about to release their new album, Future Past, this Friday. Following their singles “Invisible,” “More Joy” with Chai, “Anniversary,” and “Tonight United,” the band has now put out one more song before the album drops. “Give It All Up” is a hazy, noir track featuring Tove Lo. An unexpected but welcome collaboration, to be sure! Duran Duran had performed a version of the song back in July, but it didn’t include Tove Lo’s parts. Now, we can hear the longer, complete studio recording of song.

“Give It All Up” starts with a fizzy sound and Tove singing a gentle hook (quite similar to that heard in The Weeknd’s “Save Your Tears,” as it turns out). Duran Duran’s frontman Simon Le Bon offers two verses, the song gradually growing fuller with occasional interludes from Tove. The song builds up to a powerful chorus, the energy cutting right through the atmospheric music. After the chorus fades out, Tove sings the next verse. From there, “Give It All Up” keeps the two balanced, both singing the following choruses together and trading off in the bridge. It’s a haunting yet propulsive track, a worthy addition to both Duran Duran and Tove Lo’s catalogues.

Listen to Duran Duran and Tove Lo’s “Give It All Up” in the visualizer video below:

You can stream or buy “Give It All Up” from all the major music providers here. It will also appear on Duran Duran’s new album, Future Past, out this Friday on October 22nd. You can pre-order or pre-save the album here.

Future Past & More From Duran Duran

Future Past, Duran Duran’s upcoming 15th album – and their first in six years – comes out this Friday on October 22nd. The record will feature 12 new songs, including the five singles released so far. See the full tracklisting below:

  1. Invisible
  2. All Of You
  3. Give It All Up (feat. Tove Lo)
  4. Anniversary
  5. Future Past
  6. Beautiful Lies
  7. Tonight United
  8. Wing
  9. Nothing Less
  10. Hammerhead (feat. Ivorian Doll)
  11. More Joy! (feat. Chai)
  12. Falling (feat. Mike Garson)

You can pre-order or pre-save the album here before its release in two days.

More From Tove Lo

Tove Lo’s 2019 album Sunshine Kitty launched the singles “Glad He’s Gone,” the Alma-assisted “Bad As The Boys,” “Jacques” with Jax Jones“Really Don’t Like U” featuring Kylie Minogue“Sweettalk My Heart,” “Are U Gonna Tell Her?” with MC Zaac“Equally Lost” featuring Doja Cat, and “Mateo.”

Tove shared her single “Bikini Porn” in early 2020, including “Passion And Pain Taste The Same When I’m Weak” as its b-side. Then Tove shared her cover of “I’m Coming,” originally recorded in Swedish. Finally, she dropped her heartbreak-inspired “Sadder Badder Cooler” in May 2020. Those four songs are now part of the Paw Prints Edition of Sunshine Kitty, also released that May.

At the end of August 2020, Tove shared her children’s song “Buzz Buzz Hop Hop” for the album, At Home with The Kids. 100% of its proceeds go to the charity organization, Save the Children. Then that September, Tove was featured on the song “Don’t Say Goodbye” by ALOK and Ilkay Sencan. In February this year, she teamed up with Martin Garrix for the song “Pressure.” More recently, this July Tove teamed up with MARINA on the remix of her song, “Venus Fly Trap.”

Tove Lo is currently working on her next record. Two weeks ago, she revealed that she was finishing writing for her next album. Further, we might have a collaboration with BANKS to get excited over. The two did collaborate with her earlier this year, although it’s unclear if we’ll actually get to hear the music they created. At this point, we wouldn’t expect to hear anything until next year. Perhaps a spring 2022 release is in the cards? We shall see!

More Tove Lo News

Enjoy “Give It All Up,” and be sure to listen to all of Duran Duran’s new album, Future Past, out this Friday. Keep checking back here for all the latest music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.