Tove Lo & Kylie Minogue Share “Really Don’t Like U” Lyric Video

We’re only one week away from Tove Lo’s upcoming 4th album, Sunshine Kitty! Following the singles “Glad He’s Gone,” and the Alma-assisted “Bad As The Boys,” and “Jacques” with Jax Jones, Tove Lo recently shared a fourth single – and third collaboration – “Really Don’t Like U” featuring Kylie Minogue. Now, one week later, we get to see its new lyric video.

“Really Don’t Like U” is a synth-driven dance pop song, infectious music masking the jealousy of its lyrics. On the first verse and chorus, Tove describes a beautiful woman, but she’s with the guy that Tove wants. Tove complains that this other girl is prettier than her and that she makes it hard for her to enjoy the party. Kylie takes over on the second verse, hitting home with her admittance that it’s “hard to be fair to you when I got my heart broke.” Throughout the song, Tove and Kylie concede that their bad feelings are misplaced, and yet logic can’t control the heart. It’s a sugary song that most people can relate to, and it promises great things on Sunshine Kitty.

In the lyric video, we watch as Tove walks around European streets and hides away in her hotel room. Kylie is more dressed up in the club she’s at, but she looks lonely hiding in her hotel room, too. We don’t get to see Tove and Kylie together, but it’s clear they’re in the same boat. Although it’s a lyric video – complete with singalong words on the bottom of the screen – the footage works well as a proper music video.

Watch the lyric video for “Really Don’t Like U” below:

You can stream or download “Really Don’t Like U” from all the major music providers here. The song will appear on Tove Lo’s upcoming album, Sunshine Kitty, out on September 20th. You can pre-order the album here and get instant downloads of “Really Don’t Like U” and the first three singles.

Sunshine Kitty will feature 14 new songs. So far, we’ve heard three of the fives songs featuring guest artists. In addition to Alma on “Bad As The Boys,” Jax Jones on “Jacques,” and Kylie Minogue on “Really Don’t Like U,” we can also look forward to hearing Doja Cat and MC Zaac.

Check out the full Sunshine Kitty tracklisting below:

  1. Gritty Pretty (intro)
  2. Glad He’s Gone
  3. Bad As The Boys (feat. Alma)
  4. Sweettalk My Heart
  5. Stay Over
  6. Are U GonnaTell Her? (feat. MC Zaac)
  7. Jacques (with Jax Jones)
  8. Mateo
  9. Come Undone
  10. Equally Lost (feat. Doja Cat)
  11. Really Don’t Like U (feat. Kylie Minogue)
  12. Shifted
  13. Mistaken
  14. Anywhere U Go

Get ready for some excellent new Tove Lo songs coming in just one week! For now, enjoy “Really Don’t Like U,” as well as the first three singles, “Glad He’s Gone,” “Bad As The Boys,” and “Jacques.”  Sunshine Kitty will be out in just one week on September 20th. Until then, keep checking back here for all the latest Tove Lo music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.