New Avril Lavigne Songs Leak: Hear “In Touch,” “Don’t Stop,” & More

Avril Lavigne’s new album, Head Above Water, comes out in just hours. While it includes songs like “Dumb Blonde,” “Tell Me It’s Over,” “Warrior,” and the title track, there are a few songs missing from the 12-track album. Luckily for fans, some of those leftover tracks have just leaked. Fans can hear the highly anticipated recordings of “In Touch,” “Don’t Stop,” and a few other unexpected tracks.

“In Touch”

First up is a song fans first heard about in 2017. Pop star Bebe Rexha co-wrote it with Lauren Christy, Christoph Andersson, and Talay Riley. Despite rumors, Bebe Rexha confirmed that she does not sing on the track. Avril likely got the song when she worked with Lauren Christy in the studio in fall 2017. Listen to her recording of “In Touch” below:

“Don’t Stop”

Another song title fans have known about for a while, “Don’t Stop” was written by Avril, Lauren Christy, Ketil Johnson, Sebastian Kornelius, and Taylor Parks. It’s the most dynamic song that’s leaked, an unexpected love song that finds Avril trying out new styles. Hear “Don’t Stop” below:

“Break It So Good” – featuring Lauren Christy

A new title, “Break It So Good” seems to be a song Avril worked on with Lauren Christy. (Not only did Lauren co-write some songs on Avril’s new album, she was also behind some of her earliest hits, like “Complicated” and “I’m With You”.) Indeed, Lauren sings throughout this whole leaked track. However, Avril sings on the choruses. Check out the song here:

“I Want What I Want” (Cover)

Continuing with the Lauren Christy theme, check out this cover of her 1997 song! Taken from her sophomore album, Breed, you may recognize “I Want What I Want.” We never knew Avril covered the song, but she sounds great on it! Listen to her cover below:

“Warrior” – Demo & Acoustic

Two alternative recordings of “Warrior” just surfaced. “Warrior” closes out Avril’s new album, Head Above Water, but now fans can hear both a demo and an acoustic recording of the track. Every version of this song is incredible. Listen to the two new leaks below and let us know what you think of them compared to the album version!

A notable song we still haven’t heard is “Lucky Ones,” which Avril recorded with Lauren Christy in fall 2017. They worked on it around the same time they came up with “It Was In Me.”

There are tons of other Avril Lavigne songs fans know about but have never heard. Check out our full list of unreleased songs here:

Avril Lavigne – Unreleased Songs

Head Above Water

In just a few hours, Avril’s new album, Head Above Water, will be out! Find streaming, digital, and physical options here. Avril’s official site also includes several merch bundles. Featuring 12 new songs, the album will include all three singles:“Head Above Water,” “Tell Me It’s Over,”  and “Dumb Blonde.” Of the new leaks, only “Warrior” will appear on the album, albeit in a different version.

You can also catch up on all that went into making the comeback album. Keep checking back here for all the latest Avril Lavigne music news. Get ready to hear all of Head Above Water tonight!

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.