Avril Lavigne Reveals ‘Head Above Water’ Cover & Tracklist

Next Wednesday, fans will be able to order Avril Lavigne’s long-awaited 6th album, Head Above Water. Preceded by the single of the same name, Head Above Water is due out in February 2019. Today, Avril finally shared the album cover and its full 12-song tracklist!

In addition to “Head Above Water” and upcoming single “Tell Me It’s Over,” Avril’s forthcoming album includes 10 new songs:   

  1. Head Above Water
  2. Birdie
  3. I Fell In Love With The Devil
  4. Tell Me It’s Over
  5. Dumb Blonde
  6. It Was In Me
  7. Souvenir
  8. Crush
  9. Goddess
  10. Bigger Wow
  11. Love Me Insane
  12. Warrior

Several of the titles have been floating around for weeks or even years. Two years ago, Avril teased lyrics of “Warrior” on her Instagram channel. Early in 2017, she also revealed “Crush” to be a title. Then, in fall 2017, she worked on “It Was In Me” with her Let Go collaborator, Lauren Christy

The song titles “Birdie,” “I Fell In Love With The Devil,” and “Dumb Blonde” leaked a few months ago. “Souvenir” and “Bigger Wow” are newer titles that appeared online more recently. 

The only new titles are “Goddess” and “Love Me Insane.” 

More Avril Lavigne News

A few other known song titles are also noticeably absent. When Avril worked with Lauren Christy last year, they also wrote a song called “Lucky Ones,” but it looks like we’ll have to wait to hear that one. Another song, “In Touch,” was registered on ASCAP but didn’t make the cut. However, it’s unclear if we’ll ever get to hear either of these songs. 

What do you think of the Head Above Water tracklist? Which songs are you most excited to hear? What style do you anticipate for each track? Let us know in the comments below!

In addition to the tracklisting, Avril also shared the Head Above Water album cover: 

This Wednesday, December 12th, Avril will release her second single, “Tell Me It’s Over.” It will come with the opportunity to pre-order Head Above Water that same day. 

We have a lot to look forward to next week! While we count down the days, catch up on all we know about Avril’s upcoming album. Although an exact release date still evades us, it’s been confirmed for February 2019. Keep checking back here for all the latest Avril Lavigne music news. 

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.