Natasha Bedingfield Treats Fans To Acoustic Video Of “Roller Skate”

Last week, Natasha Bedingfield kicked off her long-awaited 4th album era with her single, “Roller Skate.” It’s the lead from her upcoming album, Roll With Me, out August 30th. Today, Natasha treated fans to an acoustic version of the song along with a video of her performance.

On her album Strip Me – released nine years ago – Natasha shared several “Less is More” versions of her album tracks. Natasha seems to be continuing this idea in including four acoustic bonus tracks on Roll With Me. We get to start with the acoustic version of her lead single, “Roller Skate.” This recording highlights Natasha’s soulful timbre and complete control over her voice. The song has more room to breathe here, and it offers up a whole new feeling in contrast to the full production version.

The video for the new version of “Roller Skate” is quite simple, but evocative. Natasha sits on the couch next to David Saw, on acoustic guitar. Shot in black and white, we get an intimate, stripped down performance of the song. Natasha’s husband, Matt Robinson, directed the video alongside photographer Kristin Burns.

Watch the video for “Roller Skate (Acoustic)” below:

You can stream or purchase “Roller Skate” from all the main music providers here. The song will appear on Natasha’s upcoming album, Roll With Me, due out August 30th. You can pre-order it on iTunes and get instant downloads of “Roller Skate” and the new acoustic version of the song now. You can also pre-save the album on Spotify and Apple Music here.

Enjoy the new single and its acoustic counterpart, and get ready for its music video, out soon. Natasha shot the video in London and Berlin a couple of weeks ago.

Roll With Me

On August 30th, Natasha’s new album Roll With Me will be released. It features 14 original tracks, plus 4 acoustic bonus tracks. Check out the tracklisting here:

  1. Kick It
  2. Roller Skate
  3. Everybody Come Together (feat. Angel Haze)
  4. Hey Papa
  5. King Of The World
  6. It Could Be Love
  7. Where We Going Now
  8. Can’t Look Away
  9. Can’t Let Go
  10. No Man I See
  11. Sweet Nothing
  12. I Feel You
  13. Wishful Thinking
  14. Real Love
  15. Roller Skate (Acoustic)
  16. Kick It (Acoustic)
  17. Everybody Come Together (Acoustic)
  18. King Of The World (Acoustic)

We previously knew of 15 songs that could appear on Natasha’s new album, Roll With Me. All the new titles were recently registered on ASCAP, and Natasha wrote all of these with Linda Perry. Of that original list, only “Party Bus” and “Ten To Zero” did not make the cut for her album. “Feel You In My Life” seems to have been renamed “I Feel You.”

One new title not on that list is “Can’t Let Go.”

Natasha’s Comeback

Natasha’s last album, Strip Me, came out an astonishing nine years ago, in December 2010. Since then, Natasha spent the better part of the past seven years writing and recording, releasing plenty of songs here and there over the years. Her latest new releases were the singles  “Let Go,” “Love Looks Like,” and “Hey Boy” in 2017. That last song Natasha wrote with Linda Perry, with whom she recorded her entire new album throughout 2018. Natasha is now part of Linda’s label and management company, We Are Hear.

In February 2018, Natasha said she was “really determined to get some of the best music and art that I’ve made out and into your ears”. After working in the studio off and on for several years, Natasha started over in spring 2018, this time working exclusively with Linda Perry. The new music is said to be soulful and have a “disco-retro vibe,” and Natasha recently called it “life-changing.”

Last January, Natasha Bedingfield finally finished recording her long-awaited new album. In March, after months of teasing, it looked like Natasha may have artwork for her comeback single and album. Additionally, Natasha recorded the music video a couple weeks ago while in London and Berlin.

More Natasha Bedingfield News

Natasha’s new album – her first since 2010’s Strip Me – will be out on August 30th. With “Roller Skate” out now and its music video on the way, we can also look forward to hearing “Kick It” next Friday before Roll With Me comes out on August 30th.

It’s exciting to finally hear Natasha’s lead single and know an album is just around the corner! Catch up on all we know about the long-awaited fourth album, and enjoy “Roller Skate” and its new acoustic video now! Keep checking back here for all the latest Natasha Bedingfield music news.

Hidden Jams

Hidden Jams is a music blog for super fans. Check out our new merch store for all of us who love music. Click "Hidden Jams" above or the image on the left to see our store.

Hidden Jams has 1450 posts and counting. See all posts by Hidden Jams

Sound Off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.